Answers to FAQs

What elementary schools are located within the Milagro Middle School attendance boundary?

Current sixth grade students living within the following elementary schools boundaries are assigned to the new Milagro Middle School for the 2017-2018 school year:

  • Acequia Madre Elementary

  • Amy Biehl Community School

  • Atalaya Elementary

  • Carlos Gilbert Elementary

  • Chaparral Elementary

  • E.J Martinez Elementary

  • Kearny Elementary

  • Nava Elementary

  • Pinon Elementary

  • Salazar Elementary

  • Tesuque Elementary

  • Wood Gormley Elementary

For more information on school boundaries, please go to

Where is Milagro Middle School located?

The Milagro Middle School campus will be temporarily located at 315 W. Zia Road, the current Capshaw Middle School campus, for the 2017-2018 school year, while the permanent campus is under construction at 1720 Llano Street, the current DeVargas Middle School campus.   

If my child is a 7th grader at Capshaw Middle School as an interzone transfer student, will the transfer be honored at Milagro Middle School when he/she is an 8th grader?

Yes, all transfers will be honored. If your child is currently attending Capshaw Middle School as a 7th grade interzone transfer student, your child will attend Milagro Middle School during the 2017-2018 school year.

If my child is an 8th grader at Capshaw/DeVargas Middle School, what high school will my child attend next year?

If you live within the Capshaw or DeVargas Middle School boundaries, and your child is currently an 8th grader, you are assigned to attend Santa Fe High. If your child is currently attending Capshaw or DeVargas Middle Schools as an 8th grader on an interzone transfer, please go to or call 467-2580 to verify your high school assignment.  

If you have any questions about the interzone transfer process, or school boundaries, contact Laurie Lehman at 467-2580 or

If you have questions about Milagro Middle School, contact principal Marc Ducharme at 467- 3302   or